3 Replies Latest reply on Mar 24, 2010 4:30 PM by sameer172006

    No user message when trojan is deleted and moved to quarantine.

      We were doing some testing with a USB key infected with some genericxx trojans, and although macafee deleted them and moved them to the quarantine folder, there was no alert on the workstation. We use EPO so this workstation has the agent and AV on it. Is that the reason why the user would not be notified? EICAR seemed to notify on a previous test.

       

      Thank you.