1 2 Previous Next 15 Replies Latest reply on Mar 3, 2010 9:00 AM by peter_eepc

Safeboot Error Code e0010025 The user is not active.

Safeboot Error Code e0010025 The user is not active.

This is causing a HUGE problem for me at present.

History:

1. I am running Windows XP on a laptop.
      2. 2 years ago my end-client insisted I have Safeboot DE for PC installed. My Service Agency bought a 10-user licence of the software, version 5.1. HOWEVER, a singleton and standalone copy only has been installed on my laptop. It is not linked to any centralised management centre.
      3. I am not a Safeboot expert, only an end-user.
      4. Under normal working conditions I encountered the Safeboot challenge at system start-up, and also when wanting to clear the Safeboot screensaver.
      5. But on Thursday last (25th February) I unchecked the desktop screensaver password requirement property (in Windows desktop properties) and thought nothing of it.
      6. Yesterday, Friday 26th February, when starting up the laptop and for the first time, Safeboot responded to my userid/ password challenge with the error code e0010025 This user is not active. I ASSUME this is a result of deactivating the screensaver password requirement.
      7. As stated above, my laptop is standalone and therefore I assume I cannot use the User and/ or Machine Recovery procedure. In any event, the management centre is not installed anywhere at present.
      8. I do now have access to the original Safeboot 5.1 CD and the licence code.
      9. IS THERE ANYTHING THAT CAN BE DONE TO RE-ACTIVATE MY USERID AND GAIN ACCESS TO MY LAPTOP PROPERLY?
      10. If so, is there also a way then of removing this standalone version of Safeboot from my laptop to avoid this in the future?
      11. As a last resort I understand I can run a BartPE with Safeboot Plugin. Please confirm this can at least recover all my decrypted data?

Many thanks for reviewing my issue.