5 Replies Latest reply on Feb 7, 2010 2:05 PM by Peter M

I can't open links!

Hi can anyone help me,I'm not very good with computers. Downloaded my McAfee a couple of weeks ago and since then I am unable to click on my links in my emails they simply do nothing unless I press Ctrl at the same time and then they open a new tab.Is there something I need to alter, to go back to it opening up straight away by opening a new window like it did before? To be honest I can live with this, but my really problem is that I am simply unable to add any photos to ebay when trying to sell something.I seem to have tried everything I can think of but nothing happens,again is there something in my settings that I have it alter? Any ideas would be very greatfully recieved, I am keeping my fingers crossed that somebody out there can help me. Many many thanks Stepwood

• 1. Re: I can't open links!
          Peter M

To help you with that question we need to know your operating system and service pack, what browser and version you are using and what email client and version you use.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • 2. Re: I can't open links!

Thank you, my system is windows xp,and my service provider is orange and my email is orange.is this enough infomation?

• 3. Re: I can't open links!
              Peter M

I hope that is XP SP3 or else your system is insecure.  What browser (Internet Explorer 6, 7 or 8 or Firefox?) and version and what email client (Outlook, Outlook Express etc) and version?  That info is available by opening those applications and going to Help/About and whether or not you have SP3 can usually be determined by right-clicking My Computer and selecting Properties and reading it from that.

Message was edited by: Ex_Brit on 07/02/10 9:07:05 EST AM
              • 4. Re: I can't open links!