1 2 Previous Next 18 Replies Latest reply on Jan 28, 2010 10:47 AM by brownr9

ePO 4.5 and Summary Report Generation

I'm new to ePO and have been using the Reporting Wizard.  I would like to generate SUMMARY reports without having to export the data to Excel.  Things like a DAT report that shows me all the DAT versions with the total agents at that version.

5800     10000

5799     9999

5798     500

that type of thing, but I don't see how you can COUNT things like THREAT, or other character data.  Is there a way to use ePO to do this?

If I can get past this, I have a lot of things I'd like to automatically schedule and then e-mail.  I tried the canned reports, but this is also a "learning" excerise.  Anyone?

• 1. Re: ePO 4.5 and Summary Report Generation
          JoeBidgood

I may be missing something, but what you're describing sounds pretty much like the VSE Dat Deployment report - this is a pie chart report that groups clients by their dat version.

Is this not suitable?

Regards -

Joe

• 2. Re: ePO 4.5 and Summary Report Generation

I would like to use the TABLE format so I can receive a e-mail automatically, and not have to go to the ePO unless I need to...  Seems if there was a "COUNT" option in the drop down box, that would help many...  The charts are fine, as long as you go into them; I would like as much automatation as possible, and this seems like a piece of "low-hanging fruit"...    I think I a lot of ePO users would benefit from this, it would speed up the process by eliminating the in-between steps.  Am I missing something?

When I use the TABLE option, I get a very long list of every individual agent, and the DAT version.  What I want is a few lines showing me the progress.  Something I can copy/paste in to a report, or react to if I think there is a problem...

Better?  *^)

Message was edited by: brownr9 on 1/25/10 8:12:56 AM CST
            • 3. Re: ePO 4.5 and Summary Report Generation
              JoeBidgood

That makes more sense