8 Replies Latest reply on Dec 14, 2009 8:10 AM by runcmd

EPO 4.0 Guide for Dummies

Hi,

I'm a rookie when it comes to this. I was wondering if anyone out there would have a user guide for EPO 4.0 that clearly explains how this works. The one I have is just not good enough and I get lost. Any step by step guides would be great. I have about 50 machines in my Lost and Found portion of my system tree. The agents I have deployed will not report to the server. I have VSE 8.7i installed on these machines. We are a stirctly a windows environment. When I ping the machine name, NETbios will resolve the IP address of the machine, so the machine is connected and reply's, however when I wake the agent up, it fails. Any thoughts?

• 1. Re: EPO 4.0 Guide for Dummies

Hi,

I've moved your post to the ePO area. Hopefully someone can help you soon.

Have you checked our ServicePortal for the most recent documentation? Here is a link to the ePO 4.02 Product Guide.

For more product documentation, go here: https://mysupport.mcafee.com/eservice/productdocuments.aspx. Then select ePolicy Orchestrator, and 4.0, from the dropdowns.

• 2. Re: EPO 4.0 Guide for Dummies

I fully agree there needs to be a step by step guide for setting up policies and pushing policies using the EPO.  I found some helpful videos but even then the things they mention in the video i would have never found in their documentation.  Their product guide is not helpful at all--we are using a trial version of EPO and the agent and so far i am not impressed.  i should to be able to set this up with no assistance, and looking through their product documentation is awful.  This product still does not work.... We may be moving on to Symantec and trying out their product....

• 3. Re: EPO 4.0 Guide for Dummies
              sthayden