4 Replies Latest reply on Dec 14, 2009 7:46 AM by Josh

    Uninstalling VSE 8.0 and "You need to terminate your Lotus Notes client"

      I'm currently in the process of upgrading from VSE 8.0 to 8.7i.

       

      However, when it comes to uninstalling 8.0 from the client, with Lotus Notes open, users get the following error "You need to terminate your Lotus Notes client before continuing."

       

      If the user clicks OK without closing Lotus Notes, the uninstall will continue happily no problems. I can't push this out to 5000+ clients though, as I'm likely to get quite a few annoyed people ringing me up asking me why they need to close down their e-mail. Is there a way of suppressing this error/window or making it go away during the uninstall of VSE 8.0?

       

      Cheers.