At one time the filter worked as follows: when unblocking a site a page would come up that the patron would click on to unblock the site so that staff did not need to see what was being seen--this no longer happens, and it's not big deal, really. The second functionality we have lost is a biggre deal. When a patron left a machine, if you closed the browser there was another smaller window you could click on to restore the filter. We no longer have this and it means we cannot check out a machine that has been unfiltered until the session has expired. Does anyone know when Bess/SmartFilter lost these two pieces of functionality--or are they still available? Thanks. Steve
Sorry for the delayed reply. Can you tell me which product you have installed, and I will move your post to the right area.