3 Replies Latest reply on Sep 5, 2009 9:39 AM by Peter M

    Uninstall before Install new version?

      I have been using McAfee security products for about three years. The first package came with my new Dell computer. After that, I renewed each year. I don't recall uninstalling before reinstalling the new version/subscription. I thought when you automatically renewed, McAfee would remotely download the new version. This year I was advised by both customer service and the technial support to delete the current version before installing the new subscription.

      Is this correct? Thanks!