2 Replies Latest reply on Apr 26, 2009 5:52 PM by Peter M

Features Suggestion for 2010 McAfee Product

McAfee has been a great product and i have been using it since 1998 and it has shown tremondous result over the past years..and that has kept me using it day by day and year by year in my pcs..now i have some suggestion for 2010 product release this is specially for the developers..as this is a forum so eveybody has the freedom to express there views about the product so here are mine:

McAfee has good firewall with all aditional built in feature that none of other firewall has like easy to set setting and rules..tracing and banning IP from log and much more..but there should me more tight feature to fight against leak test utilities, a good behaviour and inbuilt signature though block the utitities and other malicious programs that tires to inject or can compromise system are blocked but being more tight in this regard is definitely needed...

Second thing is hourly database update..though McAfee's revolutionary Artemis technology is capable of fighting against any infection with in a short span of time but that needs internet to be connected with pcs.but one thing can be done is to use or add that artemis detected signatures on hourly basis to the users computers..

Third thing is more stable and reliable in withstanding system crash or McAfee software breakup by just playing around with services or by going through taskamanager as this is a common practice of malwares...another thing is it should block registry cleaners and defragmentors to delete mcafee registry entries, a software should be tough on build..

Direct reporting to McAfee about site through site advisor..

McAfee antispam,parental controls, easy network are top notch and in my opinion those things are perfectly fine..

These are my opinions if in future i find some thing should be added for 2010 release suggestion i will definitely throw my suggestion..other users can also add their opinions..