This content has been marked as final. Show 3 replies
If you deleted them from sbadmin the without restoring them from a backup, no. The data is lost. The policy was set to disable access if the machine did not connect, and by deleting them that's what it's doing.
I seem to remember reading that some version of Endpoint Encryption for PC had a flaw that allowed a person to get back out of it being expired by changing the BIOS date time. So depending on the version you maybe able to get it back bootable by changing the system date time in the BIOS. If you do you will want to get all of your data off of the computer while you can since you will have to reload the OS to get the computer back reporting into the MEE database.
Are you sure the machines are gone from the database? Have you done a group scan to find "orphaned" machine objects? Have you attempted a "Boot Once" Machine recovery on the client box?