4 Replies Latest reply on Nov 14, 2017 1:45 PM by kevinpevans

Virus Scan not installing on clients

stuart.cookson@irwinmitchell.com

Hello, I am new to McAfee so apologies if this is a basic problem.

I have been asked to start looking after our McAfee estate.  We are currently using EPO 4.5.7 and Virus Scan Enterprise 8.8.  I've managed to get most servers up to date with the latest definitions, however, there are around 30 servers that have the agent installed but not the Virus Scan Engine console or On-Access Scan and On-Demand Scan that the other servers have.

I have found a deploy AV 8.8 client task that is assigned to a TAG and is set to run immediately.  I have assigned this tag to a couple of the 30 servers missing Virus Scan from within the System Tree but nothing has deployed to these servers yet.

Is there anything else I need to do in order to get Virus Scan installed and scanning on these 30 servers?  Are there any logs I can look through to try to find a reason why the install is not happening?

Any help is appreciated

Stuart

• 1. Re: Virus Scan not installing on clients
          catdaddy

Discussion successfully moved from Community Support to VirusScan Enterprise

Note: Moved out of the Moderation Queue.

• 2. Re: Virus Scan not installing on clients
            NMaurMcAfee

What other products are installed on the machine? Also what patch version of virusscan are you attempting to install and what OS version is the client running?

• 3. Re: Virus Scan not installing on clients
              stuart.cookson@irwinmitchell.com