8 Replies Latest reply on Dec 3, 2008 8:31 AM by SafeBoot

EndPoint issues (SafeBoot)

:eek:

Hello everyone (here goes nothing),

This is my first time using SB, all I was given was the software in my hand and make it work statement.

- My 2 admin accounts will not login SB Administration nor SB Database Sever now off the back I thought this was a service issue. Services SB Client Manager has started and SB HTTP Server has not. SB Client Manager is my focus though. I have stop and restarted but still can not login.

- I have a client machine that will not login with either admin or user login on the SB screen. The login will timeout for increased amounts of time. I can try the User recovery process b/c I can not get in SB Administration on the Server. (doing some reading and found this out)

- I can not find any documentation on using SB client on different subnets. Doesn't appear to act as HBSS and you can specify the IP and/or gateway. How can I sync to a client different from the SB Server.

All of my experience with SB has been reading documentation...there doesn't seem to be a lot of document on google, cuil, dogpile etc. that can help. I use the Admin Guide and so forth. I have 400 machines to install the client on by 30 Dec 08. This is a headache for me.

Any help would be great!!!

Thanks,

Julius
        • 1. RE: EndPoint issues (SafeBoot)
          start at the beginning - what specifically is the problem? what errors have you got in front of you.

did you follow the "Device Encryption Quickstart Guide" to the letter? It will get you started.

from what you've said, do you actually have a database server set up and running? That's the key to the communication problems I think.

If you can't log in, then SB thinks you're typing the wrong password - so check your keyboard layout pre-boot (options button after cancelling login), and check you are typing the right password.