8 Replies Latest reply on Nov 5, 2009 10:06 AM by smokensqueal

ePO 4.0 server only accpeting 37 systems

I've been given an ePO server ver 4.0 that will only accept 37 systems. I'm new to this ePO thing so any help would be great. When trying to add a new system it just never shows up. Any ideas?
        • 1. Re: ePO 4.0 server only accpeting 37 systems
          Sailendra Pamidi

Hi

Its not clear from your post how you are trying to add the system. Typically you can deploy an agent to a system while adding to the system tree or you can simply add an entry to the system tree without deploying the agent.

In the latter case, you would obviously need to push an agent before the properties show up on the ePO console.

One other thing you may want to check is if you are using the default SQL Express edition that ships with ePO and your ePO database has reached 4GB in size.

SQL Express has a 4GB database limit and you are pretty much limited in what you can do if the db reaches that size (other than delete events ofcourse) to get more space.

• 2. Re: ePO 4.0 server only accpeting 37 systems

Hi,

can you be more clear about the issue please?

Do you get any error message when you try to add new system? What's EPo 4.0 build version? What's database you use?

Best regards

Davide

• 3. Re: ePO 4.0 server only accpeting 37 systems

Thanks for the response. Sorry I didn't provide more information but this is all new to me. I found the answer though. It looks like the two "Agent-Server secure communication keys" only allowed for 26 and 10 communications. And the 37th system was added but not communicating.