1 Reply Latest reply on Jun 29, 2017 8:48 PM by d_aloy

Proof of concept for Security Stack Installation (AV, ATD, vNSP etc.) - Generic Guidelines

wonder007

Hello Experts

I am new to the Security world and specially to carry out a Proof of Concept. It would be highly appreciated if someone can share an example/sample PoC report which may list all steps which should be completed to carry out a successful PoC. Sorry, it is a very generic question but I need a starting point.

I have to start with the installation of vNSP/NSM integration first followed by AV, ATD etc.

Thanks in advance

Porter

• 1. Re: Proof of concept for Security Stack Installation (AV, ATD, vNSP etc.) - Generic Guidelines
          d_aloy

Hi Porter

Ok... You got me there.. I never thought I would see this sort of question on the forum - it is usually more focused around the NSP technology itself, whilst your question is pre-sales/process/consultancy type. But hey!...- we are all here and there are lots of people around (P!) with experience on PoCs - so we should be able to help you (a bit at least)....

Going back to your  question...

First of all... it scares me that you are *new to security* and you are in front of this challenge. This PoC is definitely not for *security newbies*

Second... your question is *extremely* generic, and by the way you have formulated it, makes me first of all give you the following advise:

• If you are a McAfee partner, and there is no one in your company that can help you with this - then your best option is to reach out to the McAfee Sales organisation so that they can assign an SE or consultant to help you with this. The integration of NSP, ATD, DxL, EIA works.... but as with all technology, each environment is different and unless you really know your stuff you may not succeed on this challenge.
          • If you are the end user - then a McAfee partner or a McAfee SE should be doing the hard work for you, making sure it all works