2 Replies Latest reply on May 6, 2017 8:36 AM by dhivakar

Agent update/upgrade solution

radu.galbenu

Hello everyone,

I'm new to McAfee ePO just so you know. I've been trying to read documentation and search for a solution for my problem but couldn't really find it so here it goes.

I want to automate ePO a little, we have around 300 devices in our enviroment and I'd like to set up a task to update/upgrade( I don't even know what the correct term for it is) agents that are versions 5.0.2, 5.0.4 to 5.0.5.

I can't seem to find the option to update the agent under the client tasks.

Can anyone point me in the right direction, please?

• 1. Re: Agent update/upgrade solution
          tao

Couple of questions:

1) 5.0.5 been checked in to the repository (make note of the branch)

2) Also make sure that you have checked in the 5.0.5 extensions / agent key updater

3) How are you currently deploying products (Software / Product Deployment or Policy Client Task Catalog)

However you have configured your deployment; where you see the "agent" listed, use the drop down to choose the correct agent to deploy.

• 2. Re: Agent update/upgrade solution
            dhivakar

Hi Radu,

Please follow the below steps to create a task to upgrade the agents to 5.05 version.

1.Download the extensions and agent package from McAfee Product download page.

2.Log in to epo console --> menu --> extensions.

3. click on install extensions -->  choose the downloaded extensions file --> Install.

4. After up-gradation of extensions, check in the agent package in the master repository.

5. Menu --> master repository --> check in package --> Product or update --> choose the agent file --> next.

6. Select the preferred branch for check in --> Save.

Till now packages and extensions has been installed in ePO. Now client task needed to be created for up-gradation.

1. Menu --> client task catalog --> Select McAfee agent on the left pane --> New task --> product deployment.