0 Replies Latest reply on Apr 13, 2017 11:38 AM by meciar

    DLP override and user notification

    meciar

      Hi, I've configured our DLP Endpoint to Block certain pnp devices. This works fine and we can also do a DLP override using the 'help desk' menu. However, even when we have the DLP Endpoint in Bypass Mode, the endpoint still gets the user notification pop-up when a device is plugged in. I was wondering if there is a way for us to suppress this message when a device has been bypassed (whitelisted temporarily). The reason I ask is that our pop-up message says that the device is blocked and to contact our helpdesk and it is confusing if it continues to display that message when help desk has done the DLP override. Any suggestions would be appreciated!