cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

unable to deploy software to active agents

Im new to ePolicy. Im having an issue where the agent installs to workstations without an issue however it refuses to install anything else Endpoint security platform etc.  Im fully licensed for all these product but when i go to "Product Deployment" it just states faild and refuses to install.  I have disabled all firewalls to eliminate but nothing seems to work.  I have uninstalled and reinstalled agents and these all install ok and the machines appear in the system tree.  I dont have much knowledge on this product so any help would be great.

Thanks 

3 Replies
Reliable Contributor ninov_n
Reliable Contributor
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 2 of 4

Re: unable to deploy software to active agents

Hello,

These are common issues for deployment tasks. Usually it comes to compatibility of products, OS and another conflict product in place. First verify you use supported and compatible platform:

https://kc.mcafee.com/corporate/index?page=content&id=KB82761

Afterwards you can download and test a Standalone ENS installation - it will show you much more details about reason instead the need to dig the agent logs locally.

In case above information was useful or answered your question, please select "Accept as Solution" in my reply, or give a Kudo. Thanks!
Nino

Hi,

Thanks for the link.  I have checked and the o/s is supported we are trying to install on both Windows 10 1809 and Server 2016.  Both the workstations and server are brand new as this is a completely new setup so previous software isn't an issue.  I have run the standalone version on a device and this installed without an issue it just won't deploy from ePolicy Orchestrator.

Thanks for you help.

Highlighted
McAfee Employee cdinet
McAfee Employee
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 4 of 4