cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

install virus scan agent through client tasks in ePO

Hi

I am new to ePO 4.6

I have two question

1- do I need to instlal the mcafee epo agent on the server where I install the epo........?

2- I can see the VirusScan Enterprise (Evaluation version) under the master package repository.

Now I want to install the virus scan client package to my windows 7 machine. How can I do that...?

Please reply.

Rashid

client task.png

7 Replies
meforum
Level 10
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 2 of 8

Re: install virus scan agent through client tasks in ePO

No offense, but I really would recommend toread the ePO install guide and then the VSE install guide first. I think allyour questions answered there. If not, check out the product guides for ePO and VSE.

Thanks

I was missing that

create a new task to install the virus scan on windows 7 machine.

THanks

1. Do I need to install the mcafee epo agent on the server where I install the epo?

Ans: Yes, you have to !

2. I can see the VirusScan Enterprise (Evaluation version) under the master package repository.

Ans: Yes, you can find All version information in your Master repository

3. I want to install the virus scan client package to my windows 7 machine. How can I do that?

Ans: Create New Prodct Deploymet Client Task with proper Tagging as per your requirments. ( see attached Snap for your reference)

Client Task Tag selection.jpg

Highlighted
meforum
Level 10
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 5 of 8

Tushar Kotwal schrieb:

1. Do I need to install the mcafee epo agent on the server where I install the epo?

Ans: Yes, you have to !

why? Technically you don't need the McAfee Agent (MA) on your ePO server. The main reason to install MA on your ePO is to install VSE on your ePO, too.