Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
davei
Level 9
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 1 of 7

ePO 5.10 MCP Helpdesk Permission Set

Jump to solution

I realise this is a duplicate of https://community.mcafee.com/t5/ePolicy-Orchestrator/ePO-Permission-sets-doesn-t-able-to-define-the-....

But there was no actual solution to that post.

As an ePO Administrator, I can use MCP Helpdesk to generate Bypass codes no problem.

I am looking to delegate this permission to our servicedesk guys, who already have their own ePO Permission set that lets them do what they need to do.  I just want to add this ability to that permission set.

But I can't see a permission to add - so in 'Permission Sets', there is no 'MCP Helpdesk Actions' as there is a 'DLP Helpdesk Actions'.

I am on ePO 5.10 build 2428.
MCP Extension 2.3.5.243

Any ideas if this functionality can be enabled, or if I am looking in the wrong place etc.?

Thanks.

Davei

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
McAfee Employee cdinet
McAfee Employee
Message 5 of 7

Re: ePO 5.10 MCP Helpdesk Permission Set

Jump to solution

Sorry for the delay.  I finally found the permission set.  It isn't labeled specifically mcp help deak.  Look under "Help Desk Actions" section in the desired permission set.  You should see DLP actions as well as mcp actions.

Was my reply helpful?
If this information was helpful in any way or answered your question, will you please select Accept as Solution in my reply and together we can help other members?

View solution in original post

6 Replies
McAfee Employee cdinet
McAfee Employee
Message 2 of 7

Jump to solution

Go to the download page, if you haven't already, and download the mcp install package.  Extract that and check in the mcp help extension.  That adds the help desk.

Was my reply helpful?
If this information was helpful in any way or answered your question, will you please select Accept as Solution in my reply and together we can help other members?

davei
Level 9
Message 3 of 7