cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgrade from Epo 4.6 to 5.3

Jump to solution

Hello,

i'm working on an old installation and i discovered that my Orchestrator should be upgaded. Now our server has EPO 4.6 and this is my problem: in my software i see that the oldest possible version is 5.3 but, according with the installation guide, i can't upgrade from 4.6 to 5.3. So, i'm new with McAfee and need an advice: is it possible to pass from 4.6 to 4.8 (or 5.0) and then to 5.3? And, if yes, how can i obtain one of those version?

Since i've no complex settings or policies, another solution could be to install a new EPO, do you think it's a good idea? Can i use the same license or do i need a new one?

Thank you in advance

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
McAfee Employee cdinet
McAfee Employee
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 4 of 5

Re: Upgrade from Epo 4.6 to 5.3

Jump to solution

The license key for your grant number, as long as it is active and not expired, can be used with any epo servers you set up, regardless of the version. 

Was my reply helpful?
If this information was helpful in any way or answered your question, will you please select Accept as Solution in my reply and together we can help other members?

4 Replies
Highlighted
McAfee Employee cdinet
McAfee Employee
Message 2 of 5

Jump to solution

ePO 5.3 is going end of life 3/31/2019.  Since you don't have a complex environment, I would recommend taking note of your settings that you do have and want to retain, then install 5.9.1 fresh.  You would need to upgrade product extensions from what you are using now, and in some cases, would most likely need to upgrade the clients also, but most extensions are backwards compatible.