No, it will never change back to unmanaged once the entry for managed is there. It then is seen as an inactive agent. There is no way it would show unmanaged unless you delete the system from epo and it gets added back via ad sync or manually, then it will stay unmanaged because it never checks back in with no agent. epo has no way to know the agent was removed, it just sees the last time it checked in.
Was my reply helpful? If this information was helpful in any way or answered your question, will you please select Accept as Solution in my reply and together we can help other members?