cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

I am new to ePO and am wondering if there is a way to query and report against the sql database of a third-party security product. also, is there any way to deploy third party security applications usin ePO?

I am new to ePO and am wondering if there is a way to query and report against the sql database of a third-party security product.  also, is there any way to deploy third party security applications usin ePO?

7 Replies
Highlighted
Level 11
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 2 of 8

Re: I am new to ePO and am wondering if there is a way to query and report against the sql database of a third-party security product. also, is there any way to deploy third party security applications usin ePO?

Symantec SAV v9.x/v10.x can be managed by ePO.  Those are the only applications that I know of that can be managed via ePO.

Highlighted
Reliable Contributor
Reliable Contributor
Message 3 of 8

Re: I am new to ePO and am wondering if there is a way to query and report against the sql database of a third-party security product. also, is there any way to deploy third party security applications usin ePO?

You could create you own queries against the ePO database, but as far as doing that in ePo it is not possible. You are restricted to the scenarios McAfee came up with.. ie not all table can be queried against each other.

They've also developped a web interface where you could grab the data your are looking fro.

Highlighted

Can you point me to the web interface that you mention here?

Highlighted
Reliable Contributor
Reliable Contributor
Message 5 of 8

Sure, you can do a search for this docuement in the McAfee product documentation as well as the community forums and you'll find what you are looking for.

ePO_Web_API_Scripting_Guide_en-us.pdf

For example:https://community.mcafee.com/docs/DOC-3094

Highlighted