cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to roll back to the previous dat file

Jump to solution

How to roll back to the previous dat file.

I would like to know How to roll back to the previous dat file. In my repository pull job, I have selected move to the previous. Now I have the old and new dat files in the master rep. how can i update all my clients to the old dat file?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
McAfee Employee JoeBidgood
McAfee Employee
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 2 of 2

Re: How to roll back to the previous dat file

Jump to solution

Firstly ensure that the "Enable DAT file downgrades..." option is enabled in the Updates section of the agent policy, and that all the required client machines have received this policy.

Then, assuming that the clients are currently configured ( in the same part of the agent policy) to update their dats from the current branch, when you want them to roll back, you have two choices:

1) Check an older DAT into the current branch (or move the DAT from Previsou to Current) and run an update task: or

2) Change the policy so that the clients get their DATs from the Previous branch, wake up the clients, and run an update task.

Generally speaking option 1 is easier.

HTH -

Joe

1 Reply
Highlighted
McAfee Employee JoeBidgood
McAfee Employee
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 2 of 2

Re: How to roll back to the previous dat file

Jump to solution

Firstly ensure that the "Enable DAT file downgrades..." option is enabled in the Updates section of the agent policy, and that all the required client machines have received this policy.

Then, assuming that the clients are currently configured ( in the same part of the agent policy) to update their dats from the current branch, when you want them to roll back, you have two choices:

1) Check an older DAT into the current branch (or move the DAT from Previsou to Current) and run an update task: or

2) Change the policy so that the clients get their DATs from the Previous branch, wake up the clients, and run an update task.

Generally speaking option 1 is easier.

HTH -

Joe

More McAfee Tools to Help You

Community Help Hub

    New to the forums or need help finding your way around the forums? There's a whole hub of community resources to help you.

  • Find Forum FAQs
  • Learn How to Earn Badges
  • Ask for Help
Go to Community Help

Join the Community

    Thousands of customers use the McAfee Community for peer-to-peer and expert product support. Enjoy these benefits with a free membership:

  • Get helpful solutions from McAfee experts.
  • Stay connected to product conversations that matter to you.
  • Participate in product groups led by McAfee employees.
Join the Community
Join the Community