cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Client tasks will not run

Jump to solution

Hello, everyone. I am new to the McAfee ePO and I am trying to get it working within my organization. I work in a facility that does not have an internet connection due to classified material so we operate on our own network. However, I am running into an issue with McAfee.

I have synchronized the ePO with LDAP and have populated the System Tree. However, I am unable to run any client tasks on any of the systems. Let me give an example:

Say I have an unmanaged system in the System Tree. I have already previously created a client task to deploy the McAfee Agent onto the system. I will click the system>Actions>Agent>Modify Tasks on a Single System>New Client Task Assignment>Assign that previously created task to be run immediately>Save

When I do that, nothing happens. I do not get an error or anything. It is almost like the task just is not recognized and will not run because nothing happens when I click save and the task is supposed to run immediately.

I have successfully deployed the agent by manually deploying it by clicking on a system>Actions>Agent>Deploy Agents. That works correctly, but I want to be able to do this through client tasks. If I install the agent with that manual process, I cannot install Virus Scan Enterprise as well, but that is another issue. For now, I would like to be able to simply run client tasks.

Also, as I said before, I am not very knowledgeable with the ePO and with logs so if you mention logs, please tell me where to find them because I probable will not know. I will try to provide any information that you may need to help answer the question.

Thank you all again!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
McAfee Employee cdinet
McAfee Employee
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 8 of 13

Re: Client tasks will not run

Jump to solution