cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Another Agent unable to connect to EPO

Hi guys,

sorry for another one of these agent unable to connect threads however I has just started a new job and first task is this when I have no experience, plus the previous support technician looks like he checked the epo together.

so a complete newbie needing some help

I have found a lot of machines on site have not even had the agent installed and those that do cannot connect to EPO server (some since June 2014).  Reading other threads I know you need the logs files so please find them attached.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

32 Replies
ansarias
Level 13
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 2 of 33

Re: Another Agent unable to connect to EPO

Can we have agent log file locally from affected machines?

File Name will be Agent_MachineName.log

Now let me ask if this is correct,  to get the agent log you find it within the system tree on the epo console and it will display?  When I do this it will not display the webpage that opens for the logs.

If you browse to the logs similar to how you do on the server, they are not there either?

Newbie remember lol

scottgilliland2003 wrote:

Now let me ask if this is correct,  to get the agent log you find it within the system tree on the epo console and it will display?  When I do this it will not display the webpage that opens for the logs.

If you browse to the logs similar to how you do on the server, they are not there either?

Newbie remember lol

I've had issues with that too, I think it's related to port/IE security settings.  You can view the logs manually though, just using notepad (or your editor of choice).  On my 64-bit sytem, the path is C:\ProgramData\McAfee\Common Framework\DB , then look for Agent_*hostname*.log near the top. 

ansarias
Level 13
Message 5 of 33

McAfee Agent logs try to get it locally from affected machine : path will be : X\ProgramData\McAfee\Common Framework\DB