Highlighted
mjkhan
Level 9
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 1 of 12

AD Account user to use for ePO 5.9

Jump to solution

Hi there,

I am new to ePO, I want to install VSE and other McAfee Product on Client PCs and Member Server in Active Directory Domain Infrastructure, but little bit confuse about which account to use for Adding the Computers in the System Tree, I don't want to use the Domain Administrator Account for security purpose. 

Is there any normal domain user I can or do I have to give some permissions to domian user and then I can manage all the agents and McAfee products in my Infra?

Please help me out with this.

Thanks.

2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
mjkhan
Level 9
Message 3 of 12

Re: AD Account user to use for ePO 5.9

Jump to solution
"Local administrator rights" means the account should have the rights on ePO Server local admin group or the clients PCs local admin group?

Thanks.
McAfee Employee cdinet
McAfee Employee
Message 8 of 12

Jump to solution

You can have as many accounts as you want, they do not have to be a user in epo.  That is only a windows authentication to a remote system issue and really has nothing to do with epo.  It is only used when you are doing a function that needs local admin rights to a system, no matter what that account is or how many you have.

Was my reply helpful?
If this information was helpful in any way or answered your question, will you please select Accept as Solution in my reply and together we can help other members?

11 Replies
McAfee Employee cdinet
McAfee Employee
Message 2 of 12

Jump to solution