Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
BB_RTI
Level 7
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 1 of 3

ePO unable to deploy products macos 10.13.6

Jump to solution

Greetings, I'm still learning - please bear with me.

I am attempting to deploy our setup to a user's macbook. The previous installation stopped working, where the shield disappeared from the apple menu bar. This happens time to time, and I have had no problems reinstalling the agent...until now.

ePO seems to be unable to properly deploy our products. After installing, the machine will only appear in ePO after manually initiating cdmagent -p in terminal.

Once the machine's properties are collected, our server identifies that the agent needs additional products, so Target-ES and Target-CP are applied to the machine. 

However,

These products are unable to be deployed to the machine. The machine will sit in ePO and the only recorded installed product will be our Agent (5.5.1.374). 

The folder in /usr/Local/McAfee/ will not appear. 

When using Run Client Task Now in ePO, the task says completed, but the products remain missing. 

I have tried a full removal of all McAfee products as listed in Solution 2:

https://kc.mcafee.com/corporate/index?page=content&id=KB88461

Although I am sure that if I reimage this device we will be able successfully proceed, that is not always the best solution for end users. 

But after removal and redeployment, this machine seems to be stuck. Is there anything I can try before re-imaging this device? 

If there is any additional information I can provide, please let me know as soon as possible.

Although I am sure that if I reimage this device we will be able successfully proceed, that is not always the best solution for end users. 

Thank you for your assistance. 

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
BB_RTI
Level 7
Message 2 of 3

Re: ePO unable to deploy products macos 10.13.6

Jump to solution

Just an update on this issue -