Did you mean: 

ePO 5.9 VDI Horizon View v7.12 - Non Persistent Desktops

I have a Win10 master gold image with the following installed:

Agent: 5.6.5.195

ENS Threat Protection: 10.7.0.1705

ENS Firewall: 10.7.1198

ENS Platform: 10.7.0.1733

I installed the agent with the /enableVDImode

The problem is when the instant clones are created and register with the ePO server, the ENS products and another DoD product are not showing up as being installed, but they do on the GOLD image.

What am I missing.?  

5 Replies
cdinet
McAfee Employee
McAfee Employee
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 2 of 6

Re: ePO 5.9 VDI Horizon View v7.12 - Non Persistent Desktops

Do they show up after a period of time or with wakeup?

Was my reply helpful?
If this information was helpful in any way or answered your question, will you please select Accept as Solution in my reply and together we can help other members?

No they don't.  

cdinet
McAfee Employee
McAfee Employee
Message 4 of 6

First check masvc logs on the client to see if agent is successfully communicating to epo or if there are any datachannel or other communication errors.  Then, based on the server that the client is trying to talk to, check server log to see if there are errors there.  Otherwise I would suggest opening a ticket with the agent team so we can investigate logs, etc.

Was my reply helpful?
If this information was helpful in any way or answered your question, will you please select Accept as Solution in my reply and together we can help other members?

The agent does show that it communicates with the ePO server.  

cdinet
McAfee Employee
McAfee Employee
Message 6 of 6