Did you mean: 
Former Member
Not applicable
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 1 of 4

Push Agent with AD Sync issues

Jump to solution

Hello,

I am new to ePO, but have successfully installed version 5.3.0 on a Windows Server 2008 R2 server (which is also a backup domain controller), and have manually pushed the agent to some of the clients in our domain.  I have also registered our active directory server in ePo, and have successfully setup and run an AD sync server task to add the remaining computers to the system tree.  I would like the agent to be automatically pushed to new clients that are discovered during an AD sync, and from what I have read, this should be an easy task to setup.  However, I can't find WHERE to set this up.  When I setup the AD sync server task, there is no option to enable/disable pushing the agent to newly discovered clients.  In addition, when I use the Guided Configuration dashboard to perform an AD sync, the Push Agent option is grayed out, so I can't select it, and is says "Push settings: not configured" and the "Configure Settings" button is also grayed out.

Any ideas as to what is going on?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Former Member
Not applicable
Message 3 of 4

Re: Push Agent with AD Sync issues

Jump to solution

Hello BFranklin03

configuration of Push task :

1: Click on System tree.

2. highlight the group , below My organization

3 Click on Group details , click on edit ad1.jpg

4. scroll down , to the push agent , and configure ad2.jpg

5. When you are done. don't forget to save .

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Daniel_S
Reliable Contributor
Reliable Contributor
Message 2 of 4

Jump to solution

Okay thats a simple one.