Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Arju
Level 7
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 1 of 7

Clients are showing as unmanaged

Hi.. All,

I am trying to install Endpoint Security Platform 10.7.0 with EPO server - 5.7.

It was a migration from VSE to ENS. Around 90 percentage of the clients got migrated perfectly.

But unfortunately around 10 percentage clients are showing as unmanaged in Server.

Out of the 10 percentage clients, some are showing as managed in "client server - ( I mean the client machine where agent and ENS installed)  though in EPO it is displayed as "Unmanaged"

Please help me ...

1. All the servers are in same LAN  including problem facing servers. 
2.There is no firewall in between EPO and ENS client.

3.Tested by disabling windows  firewall agent in client server. 

4.Restarted the client multiple times. 

Request you all to suggest what needs to be tested in Client and Server side.  I am quite new to Mcaffe... Please suggest some troubleshooting steps. 

Your valuable suggestions are highly appreciated.

Regards,

Arjun 

6 Replies
Pravas
McAfee Employee
McAfee Employee
Message 2 of 7

Re: Clients are showing as unmanaged

Hi @Arju

McAfee Agent enables client-server communication. If a system is shown as unmanaged, then its most likely just a system entry.

Please check on the points below.

1. McAfee Agent is installed on the System.

2. Right Click on McAfee Agent Icon on Windows Tray and select About. Verify it points to the right Server and communication time stamp is recent.

Agent-Server.jpg

* If tray icon is unavailable. Please use RUN to execute the command below. Tray Icon should appear.

C:\Program Files\McAfee\Agent\cmdagent.exe -s

If the server address is incorrect, then please re-install framepkg.exe (McAfee Agent).

If the last communication is not recent, then please check system can reach out ePO on Port 443.

Thanks

Was my reply helpful?