cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

SA Connects For Current Session Only

Windows XP SP2 (2 Users)\FF vers. 2.0.0.11\SA free version 26.5

SA works fine for User #1 in both IE (ver. 6) and FF. No problems at any time.
SA works fine for User #2 in IE (ver. 6) but in FF SA is lost when closing the browser. Reopen to a new session and SA has disappeared. Closing by X box or Exit through File menu makes no difference.

New Dell PC. No previous installation of FF.

Disabled add-ons and tried themes other than the default FF theme to no avail. Both Users have Admin privileges. It seems if I disable and re-enable via the small down arrow next to the SA window, SA will connect through several FF sessions as long as I do not switch to another User. If I do switch to User #1 and come back to FF as User #2, SA has again disappeared. However when doing the enable\re-enable through the FF Tools\Add-ons the loss is immediate without the need to switch User. Close\reopen FF and SA is gone.

~ Simenon
McAfee Support Mobile App Available
With the new McAfee Support Mobile App you’ll be able to update, close, and view service requests on your mobile device. The app will also notify you when one of our technical support engineers update a service request. Download the Android version from Google Play and the iOS version from the Apple App Store today!