Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Capriiii
Level 7
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 1 of 3

Web Gateway Authentication problem

Dear All,

I'm new to MWG, and i would like to create a local user database authentication policy to authentication, and prompt out a welcome page after that,  but somehow it didn't work, i open the Rule tracing certal and find out that the time quota has been reach the limit, may i ask is there any method to clean up the cache? Attached screen capture.

Auth Server setting.jpgTime session1.jpgTime session2.jpguser database setting.jpgwelcome page setting1.jpgwelcome page setting2.jpg

2 Replies
asabban
McAfee Employee
McAfee Employee
Message 2 of 3

Re: Web Gateway Authentication problem

Hello,

to answer the question: We don't have a way to wipe the cache. The welcome page information is bound to the username or to the IP address if no username is available, so if you change the username in the local user database and come in with a new user there is no record in the cache and you can start the test from scratch.

I have taken a look at the screenshots and there are various things which do not make sense to me:

- There are rules for "Explicit proxy authentication" and within this rule set an "Authentication server" rule set. Usually you would either pick "Explicit proxy authentication" for explicit proxy setup (proxy setup in the browser). The "Authentication server" rule set is used for transparent environents.

- You mentioned that you want to setup a welcome page. The welcome page rule set from the library uses the "Coaching" feature, to show a welcome page once a day. In the screenshots I can see time quota settings, which is a different feature.

- In the screenshots none of the default rules are present. Your setup won't work well with SSL, larger downloads, archives and will not perform any filtering. Not sure if that is done by intention.

Best,
Andre 

Capriiii
Level 7
Message 3 of 3