is it possible that you changed your password via the UI? There was a bug that causes a similar behaviour when doing so. It is fixed meanwhile, but when you changed your password with a specific version, it messed up the admin configuration files.
See KB73782 for details. From what I can see this could be the problem, so maybe you want to follow the instructions in the KB article.