cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
vidrine
Level 9

Central Management / Cluster replication

Jump to solution

I currently have three devices clustered (via Configuration > Appliances (Cluster)).  I'm curious to know what all gets replicated between appliances in this configuration.

I know that the Policies are replicated, and I know that Configurations are not.  However, it looks like settings on the Accounts page are replicated, as well, is that the case?

MWG: 7.3.2.2 (physical + virtual appliances in cluster)

Thanks,

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
McAfee Employee

Re: Central Management / Cluster replication

Jump to solution

Everything is actually synced between every node in the cluster. Meaning nodeA holds the configuration for nodeB; nodeA just doesnt use it.

However, the Configuration related items cannot be shared among all the nodes.

To answer your question, yes the accounts information is a shared synced item, so if you deleted that node from the cluster, it should retain the Accounts info.

Best,

Jon

0 Kudos
2 Replies
McAfee Employee

Re: Central Management / Cluster replication

Jump to solution

Everything is actually synced between every node in the cluster. Meaning nodeA holds the configuration for nodeB; nodeA just doesnt use it.

However, the Configuration related items cannot be shared among all the nodes.

To answer your question, yes the accounts information is a shared synced item, so if you deleted that node from the cluster, it should retain the Accounts info.

Best,

Jon

0 Kudos
vidrine
Level 9

Re: Central Management / Cluster replication

Jump to solution

Thanks for the information, Jon.

Answer marked as correct.

0 Kudos