Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mrshvd3
Level 10
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 1 of 5

In full scan....

Jump to solution

I'm new at Total Protection, so a question on something I don't know.  After I run a full scan, I get a Scan Summary that shows how many files and how many processes were scanned.  The files number is always in the hundred thousand -- the processes number is zero.  What are these "processes", and is there something that needs to be turned on to scan them, if they need scanning?  I am a home consumer, one device (just my desktop computer).  Thank you.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Moderator Karthik_K
Message 4 of 5

Re: In full scan....

Jump to solution

Hi @mrshvd3 

Our engineers discovered that the reference to Process scanning needs to be adjusted. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.  Since last year, we have overhauled our scanning technology, putting more emphasis on behavioral detection. We have changed the way we handle processes, and while we enumerate them, and look for any suspicious issues – Processes won’t ever show up in the scan list.  We will making an adjustment to reflect this. Thanks again for sharing your observation.

Regards,

Karthik K

4 Replies
Moderator Karthik_K
Message 2 of 5

Jump to solution

Hi @mrshvd3 

We are investigating on this issue. Will reply to the thread once we get the update on this.

Regards,

Karthik K

mrshvd3
Level 10
Message 3 of 5

Jump to solution

@Karthik_K wrote:

Hi @mrshvd3 

We are investigating on this issue. Will reply to the thread once we get the update on this.

Regards,

Karthik K

I'm receiving emails asking if I've received a solution to this issue.  I have not.  Is anyone working on this "issue"??

Moderator Karthik_K
Message 4 of 5

Jump to solution

Hi @mrshvd3