Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Level 7
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 1 of 11

Unable to re-install

A few days back I started getting a subscription verification required pop-up in the icon tray but could not get it verify my subscription.

I went through this forum and followed the uninstall procedure. When I tried to re-install it downloads the software but then says the installation failed. Only the security center is installed. I call my internet provider through which I have a free subscription and they connected me to Mcafee support. They told me to unistall again and try re-installing and everything should be okay. But it failed again.

This is very frustrating. My PC has been running McAfee for almost 6 years without any problems untill now. I even tried a different account since I have one installation for every email registered through my provider. My laptop is running fine with macfee.

Please help.
10 Replies
Highlighted

RE: Unable to re-install

uninstall with McAfee product removal tool, link is given below..

http://service.mcafee.com/FAQDocument.aspx?id=TS100507
Highlighted
Level 7
Message 3 of 11

Already tried that.
Level 7
Message 4 of 11

I have tried the removal tool and also the pre-install.exe but still cannot intall Mcafee.
Since I am getting it free from my subscriber and McAfee support was not too much of a help, I might as well go with anyother free virus protection.

I have been trying for two weeks.
Highlighted
Level 7
Message 5 of 11

I noticed while going through other threads that someone can help with a MVT session ID.
Here is my session ID after another failed installation. ID:20312977. I also have saved the problem and diagnostic logs.
Highlighted

rb01, best to contact Technical Support Chat, link in my signature, and give them that MVT session ID. They can escalate your case if necessary.
Highlighted
Level 7
Message 7 of 11