cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

McAfee SaaS

Is there a solution yet to install McAfee SaaS Desktop Protection on windows 10 computers.

We have a lot of customers with subscriptions which we can't install anymore on new computers.

7 Replies
Reliable Contributor exbrit
Reliable Contributor
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 2 of 8

Re: McAfee SaaS

Edited for clarity and moved to SaaS Endpoint.

I'm not an expert so someone will hopefully answer you soon.

Note the End Of Life (EOL) notice for SaaS: 

I believe it's replacement is Endpoint Security & ePO Cloud (depending on which suite you have) but that's for the experts to answer here.

---

Peter

jcloyd
Level 7
Message 3 of 8

We have this problem as well - it appears that McAfee has made the decision to EOL SaaS Endpoint and instead move us to Endpoint Security 10.0.

Does anybody have a procedure for doing this? Is it the evolutionary product from SaasS? Will our current licenses and grants work?

I have raised a case with McAfee on this and will post back here with any responses I hear...

Best sources of information I found:

McAfee Security Products Reaching End of Life (EOL) which leads to McAfee KnowledgeBase - End of Life for McAfee SaaS Endpoint which leads to http://www.mcafee.com/resources/faqs/faq-eol-saas-endpoint.pdf.

Best information (from the FAQ) appears to be:

Mcafee FAQ Create Free Trial.png

The other piece of relevant information (which says SaaS doesn't support Windows 10)

SaaS Windows 10.png 

Reliable Contributor
Message 4 of 8

thanks for posting that.  I guess the key words are "will be transitioned to" so it is yet to be seen what will happen.

Once support gets back to you please post what they say.  Thanks again.

jcloyd
Level 7
Message 5 of 8