cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is JTI/Suspect!131076?

Hello,

I'm new to mcafee forums

To be honest, I don't really get all of this tech and computer coding stuff... the real problem is about an animation software I use...

I downloaded a cracked version of TVPaint Animation 10 pro v.10.0.16 uploaded by Friends In War Software ( Friends in War Software - News )

I had been using this software for about an year and has not caused any harm, even in the background as I had checked in the task manager and since I have installed mcafee, it keeps sending it to the quarantine and keeps saying that the threat detected is JTI/Suspect!131076.

I cant seem to find what really JTI/Suspect!131076 is since there is no result for JTI/Suspect!131076...

I am very sure that JTI/Suspect!131076 is a false positive! Please help me.

I am sure that mcafee has yet to develop a "trusted file" option and even if I disable firewall and real time scanner and try to install it, it automatically enables itself and boom! back to the quarantine.

Please confirm to me that this is a false positive because I really REALLY need that software.

I appreciate your help, thankyou in advance...

-save me-

23 Replies
Reliable Contributor catdaddy
Reliable Contributor
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 2 of 24

Re: What is JTI/Suspect!131076?

Did this detection by chance have a 12 Digit Artemis! associated with it?

Moved from Support Forums to Home User Assistance > Discussions

for now.

Thank you,

CD

Cliff
McAfee Volunteer

no, sorry I did not see any kind of text that had a 12 Digit Artemis!

thankyou anyway

Reliable Contributor
Message 4 of 24

After doing some research on this particular detection,it is considered by many to be a 'Trojan'. Evidently for you to have formerly ran this application in the past with no issues. It has something to do with the (Installer Package) that quite possibly contains code that is bundled with-in, and McAfee detects it.