cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Updated but still shows expired subscription & XP Security Pro virus/trojan issues

So I purchased Internet Security 2010 for 3 PCs I so far I am not very happy. I was hoping to prevent extra stress but I was wrong. I have installed it on my 3 PCs (2 desk tops & 1 laptop). My laptop is still showing that my subscription expired 2/5/10. I am not getting a prompt to activate it either. I have tried to uninstall it & reinstall & still nothing different. I want to make sure I am protected as I now have a trojan or something on one of my desk tops that I cannot get rid of. I wish I would have spent more & hopefully gotten something that would have prevented the XP Internet Security Pro virus/trojan in the first place or at least would get rid of it. I am not a PC pro nor do I have time to fiddle around & I am so frustrated. Can anybody help with either issue please?

Let me correct that. It is XP Antivirus Pro trojan.

Message was edited  on 10/03/10 1:32:42 EST PM
7 Replies

Re: Updated but still shows expired subscription & XP Security Pro virus/trojan issues

Hi,

I suggest you to contact the Home User's Support at 1 866 622 3911 ASAP to get the subscription details straightened out first of all.

Once that is done, Please update your softwrae and run a full scan.

Please revert with the update !

Sameer

Re: Updated but still shows expired subscription & XP Security Pro virus/trojan issues

Thank you Sameer. I actually have 2 different problems on 2 different PCs. The PC with the trojan/virus has the software uploaded & active. I have update & scanned but it isn't detecting the XP Antivirus pro virus. I also downloaded & ran the maleware software I saw recemmended to another user & although it found some adware & such it did not recognise the XP Antivirus virus.