cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Poor performance on Hyper-V server

Hello, I am new to McAfee, but we are experiencing an issue with a Hyper-V server in which performance is very slow. The PowerShell prompt does not load, and the McAfee Endpoint Security window does not load. When looking into Task Manager, I see a lot of the following processes: - AMCoreUpdater - cscript.exe - PowerShell.exe (not launched from our RMM) Could you help me to troubleshoot this?
10 Replies
cdinet
McAfee Employee
McAfee Employee
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 2 of 11

Re: Poor performance on Hyper-V server

What OS is this?  I would highly suggest opening a ticket with us so we can look at logs and see what is going on with the system.  

Was my reply helpful?
If this information was helpful in any way or answered your question, will you please select Accept as Solution in my reply and together we can help other members?

It's Windows Server 2019 Datacenter Edition. I have a Service Request # 4-22628819401 open (I actually did not mean to post to the forum).

cdinet
McAfee Employee
McAfee Employee
Message 4 of 11

Your case hasn't been assigned yet, but you have listed the product as ens for servers.  That is just a scheduler for the on demand scans.  Are you running ens or move on the systems?  

Was my reply helpful?
If this information was helpful in any way or answered your question, will you please select Accept as Solution in my reply and together we can help other members?

I am not running anything, at least intentionally. I am only able to provide the symptoms from logging into the Hyper-V server.

If you could kindly provide me instructions on how to provide you with more information, I can facilitate that. I logged into the ePO console and there were no alerts for the server.

cdinet
McAfee Employee
McAfee Employee
Message 6 of 11