cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issues with incomplete installation on endpoints

Jump to solution
To preface I am very new to deploying McAfee Endpoint Security. A small number of client workstations are receiving what appears to be incomplete installs. The Agent is the only thing that seems to install. In ePO the client appears to be OK but not all of the products are listed. When the Agent icon is present in the System Tray there is no communication under Agent Status. The Agent icon is frequently missing.
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
McAfee Employee chealey
McAfee Employee
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 4 of 4

Re: Issues with incomplete installation on endpoints

Jump to solution

If you are using ePO cloud and your agent is showing no communication, then you will need to check these ports are open: https://kc.mcafee.com/corporate/index?page=content&id=KB87330

If they are open and the agent communication is still failing, please give our ePO Cloud team a call when you are ready for a remote session and they will be able to assist you.

If the communication is working, then the products which you selected when setting up the deployment task get installed. 

Was my reply helpful?
If this information was helpful in any way, or answered your question, will you please select "Accept as Solution" in my reply, or give kudos as appropriate, so together we can help other members?
3 Replies
McAfee Employee chealey
McAfee Employee
Message 2 of 4

Jump to solution

Hi @callen42

To answer this we need to understand more about your deployment strategy. How did you deploy the agent? Are you deploying ENS via ePO? If so, do you have a product deployment task for ENS setup to run on the machine or the group? What does this task contain?

If the agent status is showing no communication, then most likely you have some ports blocked by your firewall. These are the default ports: https://kc.mcafee.com/corporate/index?page=content&id=KB66797