Hoping you would have some insight into this. In my early days of ePO admin, I added a group with the recurrsive flag set and now I realize that was a mistake. If I use remove the group and recreate it without the recursive flag, does that overwrite my individual user accounts settings? (eg. reset the password and security questions)?
The best thing to do in this case is add the group again to same branch/system without the recursive flag. This should overwrite the existing assignment. The users added via recursion will get removed automatically on the next sync task.
Please be aware that any users that are assigned to a system or a branch will automatically be removed, this includes their token data.