On EEtech v7.0, it looks like there's a new function (Keep the current
Partition table) added under Disk Operation when we "Restore MBR". What
does this do exactly? Could you explain the function to us so that we can
understand it clearly and use it?
if you tick it, the partition table on the machine is preserved. If you untick it, the partition table is replaced with the one in the stored MBR.
Usually you'd only untick it, if you'd done something to break the partition table previously, or if a root kit had zeroed it etc.