cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
FA1
Level 9
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 1 of 3

FRP release 5.1.0.209 - Does it fix/remove the "Synchronizing user data" prompt?

Jump to solution

Good Morning! 🙂

With FRP 5.1.0, this prompt started appearing each time a user unlocked their machine. Also see https://community.mcafee.com/t5/Encryption-PC-and-Mac/FRP-5-1-Dialog-quot-Synchronizing-user-data-qu....

Is this fixed in the current version? I do not see a reference in the release notes.

Thank you!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
FA1
Level 9
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 2 of 3

Re: FRP release 5.1.0.209 - Does it fix/remove the "Synchronizing user data" prompt?

Jump to solution

Ok, 

tested it. it is not fixed yet.

This is an actual show stopper for the deployment. our users will not tolerate Also, the dialog stays there quite a long time if the machine is not connected to the company network.

View solution in original post

2 Replies
FA1
Level 9
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 2 of 3

Re: FRP release 5.1.0.209 - Does it fix/remove the "Synchronizing user data" prompt?

Jump to solution

Ok, 

tested it. it is not fixed yet.

This is an actual show stopper for the deployment. our users will not tolerate Also, the dialog stays there quite a long time if the machine is not connected to the company network.

View solution in original post

McAfee Employee sbalamur
McAfee Employee
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 3 of 3

Re: FRP release 5.1.0.209 - Does it fix/remove the "Synchronizing user data" prompt?

Jump to solution
@FA1 Thank you for choosing McAfee Support Community

When User based keys are assigned and if authentication is based on OS authentication is chosen in the moment when user login to their machine FRP gets Synchronized based on OS Authentication to load Keys automatically.

If not then we have to choose other Authentication type like Password based authentication which asks user to enter user name and password to load keys manually.

This is happening as per design as the encryption keys will get loaded only after successful authentication with either of the authentication method is chosen at-least once whenever a machine is restarted so its an expected behavior. However in FRP Authentication policy you can configure enable "Require authentication using Active Directory credentials at first logon" to avoid continuous prompt even after first login.

Let me know if you have any further questions !!
Was my reply helpful?If you find this post useful, Please give it a Kudos!

Please don't forget to select "Accept as a solution" in my reply and together we can help other members?

Regards
Subramanian B
McAfee Employee
More McAfee Tools to Help You
  • Subscription Service Notification (SNS)
  • How-to: Endpoint Removal Tool
  • Support: Endpoint Security
  • eSupport: Policy Orchestrator
  • Community Help Hub

      New to the forums or need help finding your way around the forums? There's a whole hub of community resources to help you.

    • Find Forum FAQs
    • Learn How to Earn Badges
    • Ask for Help
    Go to Community Help

    Join the Community

      Thousands of customers use the McAfee Community for peer-to-peer and expert product support. Enjoy these benefits with a free membership:

    • Get helpful solutions from McAfee experts.
    • Stay connected to product conversations that matter to you.
    • Participate in product groups led by McAfee employees.
    Join the Community
    Join the Community