cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

FRP 5.1 - Dialog "Synchronizing user data"

Jump to solution

We have upgraded FRP ePO extension and client modules to version 5.1. Now, each time a user unlocks or logs on to his machine, they see a quick dialog that says: "Synchronizing user data", and, then vanishes. 

 

Obviously, this is not a critical issue but it is annoying and may lead to a number of user calls. Especially, in case if that dialog would remain on screen for more than 2 seconds. Any idea to suppress that dialog completely would be appreciated.

 

Thank you!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Level 9
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 4 of 4

Re: FRP 5.1 - Dialog "Synchronizing user data"

Jump to solution

I have downgraded the testers to 5.0.10, and, it does not show the dialog anymore.

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Highlighted
McAfee Employee
McAfee Employee
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 2 of 4

Re: FRP 5.1 - Dialog "Synchronizing user data"

Jump to solution
@FDRLLGR Thank you for choosing Support Community.

When User based keys are assigned and authentication is based on OS authentication is choosen the moment when user login to their machine FRP gets Synchronized based on OS Authentication to load Keys automatically.

If not then we have to choose other Authentication type like Password based authentication which asks user to enter user name and password to load keys manually.

We value your idea to disable end user pop up on synchronizing user data to be raised as Product Enhanced Request following KB60021.

Let me know if you have any further questions !!



Was my reply helpful?If you find this post useful, Please give it a Kudos!

Please don't forget to select "Accept as a solution" in my reply and together we can help other members?

Regards
Subramanian B
McAfee Employee
Highlighted
Level 9
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 3 of 4

Re: FRP 5.1 - Dialog "Synchronizing user data"

Jump to solution

We noticed this behavior first with version 5.1. Which is the last version that does not show this prompt?

Thank you!

Highlighted
Level 9
Report Inappropriate Content
Message 4 of 4

Re: FRP 5.1 - Dialog "Synchronizing user data"

Jump to solution

I have downgraded the testers to 5.0.10, and, it does not show the dialog anymore.

View solution in original post

You Deserve an Award
Don't forget, when your helpful posts earn a kudos or get accepted as a solution you can unlock perks and badges. Those aren't the only badges, either. How many can you collect? Click here to learn more.

Community Help Hub

    New to the forums or need help finding your way around the forums? There's a whole hub of community resources to help you.

  • Find Forum FAQs
  • Learn How to Earn Badges
  • Ask for Help
Go to Community Help

Join the Community

    Thousands of customers use the McAfee Community for peer-to-peer and expert product support. Enjoy these benefits with a free membership:

  • Get helpful solutions from McAfee experts.
  • Stay connected to product conversations that matter to you.
  • Participate in product groups led by McAfee employees.
Join the Community
Join the Community