we used this option for our EE Policy "Only add currently logged on local domain user(s);"
If Alex is logged in to windows and EE is activated, Alex is assigned to the machine and can login to pre-boot.
Alex Logs off windows and then Tom logs in to Windows. Tom is added to assigned users and now can login at Preoboot
My question is: will Alex still be an assinged user or Tom is now the only user assigned to the system. From my testing, i see both are assinged to the system ..
I was under the impression with the policy optin "Only add currently logged on local domain user(s)" At all times , the logged in user becomes the assigned user ??
It adds users, it doesn't remove them. So all users who login will be able to login in the future.
would you agree with this statement,
Message was edited by: cainapp on 8/1/13 6:00:44 PM CDT
In Summary, the difference between the two settings is this:
Assigns thecurrent domain logged in user and all previous logged in domain users locatedin the registry key “ProfileList” to the system.
Assigns the current domain logged inuser only to the system.
If another user at the windows prompt logs in to the system other than the ones already assigned during activation or manually on ePO, then that user is also added to the assigned users and is allowed to login at PreBoot
Is that True, or I'm misunderstanding , please confirm to clear confusion
Answered in your duplicate post. Don't try to modify the profiles by deleting things like files and keys - use the built in windows Apis and tools.