Another issue I have, and question, this time with Content Encryption (version 220.127.116.11)
We have some very paranoid users who refuse to remove their USB disks without first "safely ejecting hardware" through windows.
Personally I jam USB disks in and out without using this safe in the knowledge that my data is safe when I remove it.
The Content Encryption processes seems to constantly hold on to the USB device thus preventing the device from being safely ejected using the Windows "safe eject" feature.
I have been told by 3rd party support that if you use the "Unload All Keys" option from the system tray icon, this will allow our paranoid users to use the windows feature. Unfortunately this has not worked.
Is there a way of using the "safely eject" windows feature once Content Encryption has been deployed?