Prevent re-encryption after running Remove DE from PE Recovery
Ran into a problem where we had to use the PE recovery to remove DE to get back into the system, which ended up re-encrypting and then there were some issues booting back into the system. Are there steps we can follow to remove DE and make sure that it does not re-encrypt on next login?
Re: Prevent re-encryption after running Remove DE from PE Recovery
after you remove DE, be sure to move the machine to a subgroup in ePO that does not have any encryption policy. If you don't, when the machine checks back in, it'll get that encryption policy and encrypt (as you saw).
Don't forget, when your helpful posts earn a kudos or get accepted as a solution you can unlock perks and badges. Those aren't the only badges, either. How many can you collect? Click here to learn more.
Community Help Hub
New to the forums or need help finding your way around the forums? There's a whole hub of community resources to help you.