Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

POC Installation Guide for McAfee EEFF 4.2.pdf

POC Installation Guide for McAfee EEFF 4.2.pdf

POC Installation Guide for McAfee Endpoint Encryption for Files and Folders 4.2.x

This documents guides you step by step to set up a EEFF POC environment, covering the most common use cases.

Any feedback on the document is more than welcome!

First of all, thank you for this document - it is fantastic and has helped me a great deal.  I am new to EEFF and have been playing around (recent community post here) with it a little bit (as well as Device Control elements of DLPe).  This kind of documentation is the kind that ends up giving people good experiences with the products - a job well done!

I have a little feedback, leading on to a couple of questions, below -

Page 5, section 1.2

"Create ePO server task for Active Directory Sync"

should read

"Register Active Directory Server with ePO"

Page 37, step 9

Screenshot shows standard scheduled policy enforcement, and not policy update - would expect to see

"Agent received POLICY package from ePO server"

"Enforcing newly downloaded policies"