Total Protection (SC v11.0 Build 11.0.632)
On Line Backup (v3.0 Build 3.0.128)
I had to uninstall Total Protection and reinstall
When setting up my backup again I did a transfer to new machine
- selected my backup (total of 2 in use; double check it was my backup by confirming the files available for restoring were mine)
- configured the backup as before
- error message: over quota
- deselected everything, so nothing would be backed up: still over quota (my backup is just under 400mbs so even if I doubled up on the files it wouldn't be over quota)
I did not bother to work on it any further as the reinstallation had not sorted my initial problem and I was going to uninstall and reinstall again.
Having reinstalled again, now trying to set up my backup again.
However, now my backup is not appearing at all when I select transfer; only the 2nd backup in use.
I still do have the number for my backup (that very long one; and the name of my machine is still the same).
How do I go about finding my backup?
Any assistance will be much appreciated so I don't have to do the whole lot again.
This seems to be an issue with the configuration part that requires a detailed session on the PC. Can you please click on Useful links at the top of this page and then click on Technical support so as a technician can remote inn to your PC and get the issue isolated.
Assuming you want to restore the old backup files try the below steps
When you request a Web restore, the online servers gather your files and send you an email with a link to download your data. Your restored files are only available to download for seven days. After those seven days expire, the files are no longer available for download. Additionally, after you download the files the first time, they are no longer available for download. Once your restore request has expired, you can perform another restore request.